My Anniversary

Today I am reminded of how gracious God is to me, and how much he has given me.

Today is my 11th anniversary with my beautiful wife. In the providence of God, He brought us together before I was saved and in His grace has allowed our relationship to flourish. I cannot express how much I love my wife and how grateful I am to God for bringing us together. I hope and pray that in Heaven, he may allow us to worship him together.

Marriage is a symbol of the love that Jesus Christ has for his church and should point back to our Savior. I feel privileged and humbled that I am able to be part of this heavenly shadow that is Christ’s love for his children.

I pray that I might be a better representative of Christ in my role as a husband. I pray that I might be a better leader for my family. I pray to be more of a servant; to be a true and faithful witness.

I pray that God will be glorified in our marriage. I aslo pray that my love for God grows and that my love for my wife will be a reflection of the love I have for God.

To my wife- I love you… more than you know. I love you.

–Danny

anniversary

Published in: on November 22, 2008 at 10:06 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://speakupalittle.wordpress.com/2008/11/22/my-anniversary/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

